WCC names Business Competition Day winners

By on May 7, 2010

Waubonsee—More than 125 students from 11 area high schools competed at Waubonsee Community College’s 31st Annual Business Competition Day on April 14. The event, which took place at the college’s Sugar Grove Campus, was hosted by Waubonsee’s Business and Information Systems Division.

The top three finishers in each of the day’s seven subject area contests received partial Waubonsee scholarships. West Aurora High School turned in the best overall performance at Business Competition Day and received one full Waubonsee scholarship to be given to the student of their choice.

First-place winners included: Cesar Villa, East Aurora High School; Tyler Packard and Tara Olson, Kaneland High School; Jeremy Schmitt, Somonauk High School; Andrew Moment and Kyle Nusbaum, Yorkville High School; and Anna Marie Graham, Rosary High School.

Second-place finishers included: Eric Du, Batavia High School; Matt Schuman, Fox Valley Career Center; Nolan Meehan, Bernard Enriquez and Jeanette Bustamante, West Aurora High School; Abraham Herrera, Yorkville High School; and Elizabeth Healy, Rosary High School.

Third-place finishers included: Ben Justus, Kaneland High School; Jesse Long, Serena High School; Matthew Bily and Jose Valadez, West Aurora High School; Kevin Lafond, Batavia High School; Shanna Pack, Kaneland High School; and Kerry Portillo-Lopez, East Aurora High.