Aurora University announces dean’s lists

By on July 8, 2010

Local residents were named to Aurora University’s spring semester dean’s lists—high honors and regular honors—known as the Ivy Leaf lists.

Local residents on the high-honors list include Rachel Innis, Katelyn Pietraszak, Andrew Price, Ashley Ritter and Carol Smith, all of Elburn; Ashley Girard, Matthew Lee and Philip Roberg, all of Maple Park; and Jenna Bergman, Ashley Christman, Megan Cinto and Justin Garlinsky, all of Sugar Grove.

Local residents on the regular honors list include Lindsay Hansen and Charlene Walker, both of Elburn; and Eleni Ajazi, Megan Allen, Shqiponja Ashiku, Daniel Bieritz, Elizabeth Marsh, Catherine Pauls, Amanda Smith and Colleen Stone, all of Sugar Grove.

The high-honors list recognizes students who attain a 4.0 grade-point average. The regular honors list recognizes students who achieve a 3.6 to 3.99 GPA.