NIU announces Fall 2008 dean’s list

By on February 19, 2009

Northern Illinois University announced its fall 2008 dean’s list students.

Local students named to the list include Kelsey Drendel, Mallory Enders, Krista Escamillo, Ian Essling, Micaelyn Janke, Spencer Johnson, Alicia Lisowski, Dominick Parillo, Katherine Potvin and Ryan Young, all of Elburn; Kelsey Borg, Danila Colosi, Rachel Mcdowelt and Lauren Stott, all of Maple Park; and Michael Algozine, Jake Bower, Raquel Debartolo, Jonathan Easto, William Homan, Joseph Kozon, Ashley Schroeder and Jacob Strong, all of Sugar Grove.

The dean’s list is compiled by NIU’s academic colleges according to varying criteria. Students enrolled in the colleges of Business, Education, Liberal Arts and Sciences, Visual and Performing ARts, and Health and Human Sciences must meet a minimum semester grade point average of 3.75 on a 4.0 scale. Students enrolled in the College of Engineering and Engineering Technology must meet a minimum semester grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale.