Kaneland announces Educator of the Year honorees

By on February 23, 2011

KANELAND—The nominating committee for Kaneland’s Educator of the Year has selected its 2011 honorees:
• Support staff—Noe Malagon, custodian John Stewart Elementary
• Elementary school—Brandon Fox, music teacher at Blackberry Creek Elementary
• Middle school—Charri Trembley, science teacher at Harter Middle School
• High school—Doug Ecker, biology teacher at Kaneland High School
• Special educator—Julia Cloat, RtI facilitator at Kaneland John Stewart

To complete the nomination process, letters of support for these individuals from staff, parents, students and others in the community who have worked with these people in some way need to be gathered. Send your letters by March 20.

Letters in support of Noe Malagon should be sent to Ms. Karen Weigt of John Stewart Elementary School, 817 Prairie Valley St., Elburn, IL 60119.

Letters in support of Brandon Fox should be sent to Ms. Tammy Metz of Kaneland Blackberry Elementary School, 1122 S. Anderson Road, Elburn, IL 60119.

Letters in support of Charri Trembley should be sent to Ms. Laurie Villalobos of Harter Middle School, 1601 Esker Drive, Sugar Grove, IL 60554.

Letters in support of Doug Ecker should be sent to Ms. Tammi Conn of Kaneland High School, 47W326 Keslinger Road, Maple Park, IL 60151.

Letters in support of Julia Cloat should be sent to Ms. Suzanne Billman of John Stewart Elementary School.

The Educator of the Year banquet will be held on Friday, May 6, at the Pheasant Run Mega Center in St. Charles.