2011 KCFB Foundation Scholarship recipients announced

By on July 10, 2011

Photo: Joe White (left) of the Kane County Farm Bureau presents the 2011 Kane County Farm Bureau President’s Scholarship to winner William Haas. Courtesy Photo

KANE COUNTY—The Kane County Farm Bureau Foundation Board has announced that it will award nearly $21,000 in scholarships for the 2011-12 school year. Seventeen students have been selected to receive $1,000 KCFB Foundation General Scholarships, and one high school senior was chosen to receive the $1,500 President’s Scholarship.

The foundation also administers the $1,000 John Buck Memorial Scholarship award and the $1,250 Chuck Swanson Memorial Scholarship.

The 2011 KCFB Foundation Scholarship recipients are: William Haas (President’s Scholarship) and Trent Pierson of Elburn; Kate St. John (Chuck Swanson Memorial Scholarship) and Charlene Steininger of Sugar Grove; and Ben Fabrizius, Olivia Fabrizius, Karissa Pitstick and Kristin Pitstick, all of Maple Park.