SIUC recognizes undergraduate degree candidates, dean’s list

By on September 24, 2011

Carbondale, Ill.—Joseph Bergstrom and Mitchell Westerlin of Elburn and Kelly Davies of Sugar Grove were named to the University of Southern Illinois-Carbondale dean’s list for the spring 2011 semester.

Local graduates of SIUC include Jeffrey Gertsen (B.S. automotive technology), Justin Lee (B.A. computer science), Ivy Nickels (B.A. plant biology), Mitchell Westerlin (B.S. finance), all of Elburn; Gabriel Carpenter (B.S. aviation management) of Sugar Grove; and Gregory Diehl (B.S. automotive technology).