Hansen, Swieca join Aurora University chapter of national honor society

By on December 22, 2011

AURORA—Sophomores Jordan Hansen and Natalie Swieca, both of Sugar Grove, were among 103 Aurora University sophomores inducted into the AU chapter of Phi Eta Sigma National Honor Society.

Hansen is a nursing major and is a graduate of Rosary High School. Swieca is a special education major who graduated from Kaneland High School.

Candidates must be full-time students for two semesters and earn a 3.5 grade-point average on a 4.0 scale for at least one semester during their freshman year.