2012 Primary election results

By on March 22, 2012

The following results are from local contested races, and have been aggregated from the counties of Kane, Kendall, DuPage and Cook, as well as the Aurora Election Commission. The results are considered unofficial, and the winners are in bold.

Illinois State Senate
25th District
Dave Richmond 6,616
Richard C. Slocum 4,520
Jim Oberweis 10,816

Corinne M. Pierog 2,784
Steven L. Hunter 1,413

Kane County Circuit Clerk
Thomas M. Hartwell 17,648
Catherine S. Hurlbut 9,340
Karin M. Herwick 7,951

Kane County Auditor
Terry Hunt 14,863
Laura C. Wallett 12,559
Karl Regnier 5,687

Kane County Coroner
L. Robert Russell 17,494
Robert Nicholas Tiballi 16,011

Kane County Board Chairman
Kevin R. Burns 11,424
Chris Lauzen 25,963

Bill Sarto 4,255
Sue Klinkhammer 5,567

Unincorporated Kane County
Electrical Aggregation
Yes 4,006
No 4,209

Village of Elburn
New tax rate for police pension
Yes 204
No 492

Village of Maple Park
Electrical Aggregation
Yes 100
No 67