Letter: Congrats to Republican nominees

By on April 5, 2012

Congratulations to the Republican nominees in the contested March 2012 Primary, representing Kane County or parts thereof: Board Chairman Chris Lauzen, Auditor Terry Hunt, Circuit Clerk Tom Hartwell, Coroner Rob Russell, State Senate District 25 Jim Oberweis, State Senate District 33 Karen McConnaughay, State Senate District 35 Dave Syverson, Board District 2 Sal Abbate, Board District 10 Susan Starrett, Board District 11 Mike Donahue, Board District 16 Mike Kenyon, Board District 19 Kurt Kojzarek, Board District 21 Rebecca Gillam, Board District 22 Doug Scheflow and Judicial Subcircuit 2 John Walters.

These nominees will join nominees from uncontested contests to form the local Republican team in the general election. For the candidates who were not successful, there will always be opportunities in the Republican Party.

William Keck
Kane County Auditor
Sugar Grove