The Elburn Scholarship Fund

By on January 25, 2009

The Elburn Scholarship Fund will award grants for studies at the college level. All applications must be postmarked no later than March 1, 2009.

Eligibility for Elburn Scholarships is limited to Kaneland High School alumni and members of Kaneland’s current senior class who will attend a local community college or one of the state universities in Illinois. High school seniors may obtain application forms in the Kaneland High School guidance office. Former recipients should follow their earlier instructions for reapplication.

Alumni whose pursuit of a degree was interrupted or who would like to pursue a new career should call (630) 665-2776.

Scholarships are awarded on the basis of academic achievement, extracurricular activities, citizenship, community and school service and commitment to higher education as a means of enhancing potential for contributing to society.

Applications and supporting documents should be returned to The Elburn Scholarship Committee, 611 Plamondon Court, Wheaton, Ill. 60189-6305.