Illinois Sheriffs’ Association Scholarship

By on February 10, 2013

KANE COUNTY—Kane County Sheriff Pat Perez will award one scholarship to a Kane County resident in the amount of $500. The scholarship is part of the Illinois Sheriffs’ Association program in which Illinois residents are awarded college scholarships for the 2013-14 academic year. The scholarships must be applied toward tuition, books or fees, and students must be enrolled at a full-time certified institution of higher learning within the state of Illinois.

Applications are available at the front desk of the Kane County Sheriff’s Office, 37W755 Route 38 in St. Charles, or online at The applicant must complete the application and answer the essay question. All applications must be submitted by Friday, March 15, 2013.

For more information, contact Janet Ardelan at (630) 208-2003.