KHS Scholastic Bowl team takes NIB-12 Conference Championship

By on February 28, 2013

KANELAND—The Kaneland High School Scholastic Bowl team participated in the Northern Illinois Big XII Conference Championship on Saturday, defeating Western Division Champion Streator by a score of 310-200 to take home the NIB-12 Conference Championship for the second time in three years.

The Scholastic Bowl team consisted of captain Cameron Carlson, Ethan Witt, Chris Farrell, Beau Ott, Nic Likeum, Morgan Buerke, Anna Piazza and Matt Kalinowski.

Next up for the KHS Scholastic Bowl team is the IHSA Regional competition scheduled to take place at Kaneland High School on Monday, March 4.