MP Board swears in village president, trustees, village staff

By on May 9, 2013

MAPLE PARK—The Maple Park Village Board on Tuesday swore in Village President Kathy Curtis, trustees Debra Armstrong, Steve Nowak, Terry Borg, Greg Cutsinger and Lucas Goucher, Village Clerk Liz Peerboom and Deputy Clerk Cheryl Aldridge.

Goucher, newly elected to serve on the Maple Park Village Board, expressed excitement about becoming a trustee.

“I’m just excited to get in here and bring my background of skills to the table and see what I can help with,” he said. “I have a finance background and a business background, and I hope to bring that element into the room.”

Goucher said he’s always been someone who likes to be engrained in the community.

“I like to be a positive contributor to the community. I’ve been president of the Elburn Chamber. I hope to hone those skills and make this a better place for everybody,” he said. “I hope to continue to improve the community aspect and the public infrastructure. I also hope to bring business into town. I hope to bring us to the next level, while preserving the historic aspect of the town.”

During the meeting, Curtis announced that this will be Borg’s fourth term serving on the Village Board.