Local residents named to NIU dean’s list

By on June 29, 2013

DEKALB—The following local residents were named to the Northern Illinois University dean’s list for the spring 2013: Meagann Ayala, Konstantin Paraskevov, Ryan Rieger, Alyssa Koch, Kristofer Mirjanic, Jack Karamanian, Beth Hesik, David Schmidt, Mallory Huml, Kelsey Lenhardt, Danny Hess, Jessica Otto, Linnea Scherer, Austin McElderry and Mackenzie Rich, all of Elburn; Matthew Kramer, Meredith Wood, Bridget Hankes, Michelle Bird, Alec Krueger, Daniel Moore, Adam Canzoneri and Kelsey Zollinger, all of Sugar Grove; and Michael Jenny, Alyse Olson, Rebecca Siebens, Lauren Boddy, Amy Rivers and Nicholas Thompson, all of Maple Park.

Students enrolled in the colleges of Business, Education, Liberal Arts and Sciences, Visual and Performing Arts, and Health and Human Sciences, must meet a minimum semester grade point average of 3.75 on a 4.0 scale. Students enrolled in the College of Engineering and Engineering Technology must meet a minimum semester grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale.