Local residents named to WCC dean’s, president’s list

By on June 29, 2013

SUGAR GROVE—The following local residents were named to the Waubonsee Community College dean’s list for the spring 2013 semester: Zachary Beale, Ryan Bohnenkamp, Tatiana Brown, Taylor Buri, Shaela Collins, Aubrey Day, Nicholas Dunteman, Ariel Geraghty, Scott Horvath, Courtney Kowalski, Amanda Lamp, Stacey Laycoax, Jacquelyn Mathieu, James Miller, Timothy Morgan, Jordan Phillips, Nicholas Rowland, Megan Scott and Amber Urich, all of Elburn; Nathaniel Bonifas, Amie Fox, Damien Gilbert, Briana Glynn, Gerald Goggin, Stacy Goggin, Andrew Hoffman, William Kelley, Emily Neely, Andrew Oesterlin, Rene Schroeder, Charlene Steininger and Michael Withey, all of Sugar Grove; Ashley Baron, Hayley Garcia and Jessica Stouffer, all of Maple Park; and Sarah Sanetra and Kim-Andre Ulvestad of Kaneville.

The dean’s list at Waubonsee Community College celebrates excellence in full-time students who attain a minimum 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0.

The following local residents were named to the WCC president’s list for the 2013 spring semester: David Becvar, Michelle Hannemann, Amanda Helfers, Alexandra Leonhard, Christian Limbo, Dan Moore, Sarah Morgan, William Osborne, Justin Salazar and Briana Stark, all of Elburn; Paul Abraham, Lauren Allen, Madison Bluml, Matt Gunderson, Daniel Marks, Johnathan Richards, Alexander Schaefer, Renee Ward and Brandon Warren, all of Sugar Grove; and Amanda Mechowski of Maple Park.

The president’s list honors full-time students who earn a 4.0 semester grade point average.