MP appoints 7 Planning Commission members

By on October 4, 2013

MAPLE PARK—The Maple Park Village Board on Tuesday appointed seven members to the village’s Planning Commission.

Village Planning Commission appointees include returning members Art Maercker (chairman, three-year term), George “Nick” Davidson (three-year term), Robert Rowlett (three-year term) and Jeff Ramirez (two-year term), and new additions John-Paul “J.P.” Dries (two-year term), Chuck Miller (two-year term) and Lorenzo Catanag (one-year term). Dries, Millers and Catanag were in attendance at the Village Board meeting and sworn in by Village Attorney Kevin Buick.

“I am very excited about the composite of people who have agreed to serve on the planning commission,” Village President Kathy Curtis said. “The village is going to benefit from the experience of returning members and gain from fresh prespective our newer community and committee members. I am very glad that this committee is formed and will begin meeting in advance of any new development reviews.”