Waubonsee Board elects officers

By on May 7, 2009

At its special meeting on April 30 to seat newly elected board member Daniel Jaquez and re-elected board member Rebecca Oliver, the Waubonsee Community College Board of Trustees elected several new board officers as part of the regular two-year reorganization schedule.

Richard “Shorty” W. Dickson of Bristol, remains board chair. Rebecca Oliver, former board secretary, of Plano, was elected to serve as board vice chair. Karen Cotter of Plano was elected to serve as board secretary.

Dr. Richard Bodie of Aurora; Daniel Jaquez of Oswego; James Michels of Elburn; and James Pilmer of Aurora, were elected to serve on the board policy committee.