Supporting the troop

By on November 15, 2009

Boy Scout Troop 7 of Elburn recently received a donation from the Sugar Grove Corn Boil Committee. Troop members, families and friends shucked corn for the event for the second consecutive year. The funds will be used for new tents and needed camping gear for the troop. Pictured are front, holding the check, Connor Madziarczyk, Andrew Burroughs, Andrew Carroll and Brendan Madziarczyk. In the back are Assistant Scout Master Jay Markuson, Alex Markuson, Zack Weilgos, Nick Weilgos and Corn Boil President Kevin Geary. Courtesy Photo