KHS announces students of the term

By on February 8, 2010

Kaneland—The Kaneland High School (KHS) administration and staff announced that the following students were named students of the term for the second term in the 2009-10 school year: Elizabeth Smith, CTE (Business); Elizabeth Kennedy, CTE (Orientation to Family Consumer Science); Jessica Corbett, English; Stephanie E. Lanute, Fine Arts (Chorus/Band); Danielle Anderson, Fine Arts (Foreign Language); Anthony Sperando, Math; Thomas Whittaker, Physical Education/Health; Francesco Cimmarrusti, Science; Lauren E. Allen, Social Studies and Mariella Zavala, Student Services/Special Education.

The goal of the program is to recognize KHS students who exemplify the type of effort, commitment, character and leadership qualities and academic effort, including achievement, improvement and contributions, that are desired of all Kaneland students.